Large room in 200 sq.metres flat (Monteverde). All utilities and cleaning included

Rooms Offered

Posted by Emiliano Italy 7/8/2019 5:13:49 PM

The room will be available starting July 9. You can contact us for visiting it at anytime. Female flatmate wanted in the Monteverde area, at walking distance to the Trastevere station, in an area that is very well connected to the transportation system (two train stations, two tram stations, several bus stops). Ideal location to reach FAO, WFP, John Cabot University, American Academy, etc... Our flat is quite spacious at 170 square meters (close to 2000 sq.feet) and it's fully furnished. There is a spacious living-room with a functioning fireplace, a 28" flat screen tv with cable, dvd and more than 1500 movies (most of them in Italian language but also many in English and in other languages). A lovely balcony with table and chairs and plenty of plants. The flat also has a shared office room with a vintage desk, HP color printer and design armchairs, a spacious and fully equipped kitchen, a laundry area with a washing machine. Wi-Fi Internet connection (Fastweb) is available 24/7. Weekly cleaning service (all shared areas, except for the bedrooms). Central heating. Price: EUR 600/month all bills included (heating, gas, electricity, water, phone, internet, weekly cleaning, community taxes). The room is partially furnished (king-size bed, nightstands, wardrobe, table) and has plenty of storage room for books, clothes etc. The bathroom is shared with one female flatmate (44 years old, super-clean and extremely tidy). Pictures of the room and flat are available upon request. Two persons live in the house: Emiliano (47, speaks Italian, English, Spanish) and Cecilia (44, speaks Italian, English). We are polite, well-educated, quiet, clean, tidy and responsible persons, and we are used to live in a shared flat. Our ideal flatmate would be a female. Nationality and language barrier should not be a reason to worry, because we speak English and Spanish and understand some French too. The flatmate we are looking for must be a responsible, clean and tidy person: we are nice and sociable people but we would not feel confortable living in a "college dorm" type of situation. Keeping the area clean and tidy is a top priority. Visitors are welcome, but possibly not too often and never unannounced. Inviting friends or relatives to sleep at the flat should be kept to a reasonable minimum. Sometimes it is acceptable, but not often and never for more than one or two nights. There is a weekly cleaning service for the communal areas of the flat, but this clearly doesn't imply that we don't need to do our best to keep it clean, especially the kitchen and the shared areas. We will repeat it here, because this is an extremely important topic: keeping it clean and tidy is the most important rule of the flat (the second most important rule is keeping visitors at a reasonable minimum: just apply common sense). For further info and/or pictures, feel free to send us a message with a basic introduction of who you are, how long you would like to stay, etc.

FriendsInRome is not responsible for the content of the ads placed here. We don't verify the accuracy of the information posted. We suggest that you DO NOT send money online to people that you don't know. We do ask that you contact us in case you receive suspicious messages.

Sorry, you must sign in to leave a comment

Forgot your password? | Join us it's free
post message for free »